The Post where I declare war on the country of Denmark


It has become apparent that I am going to have to start playing hardball with the country of Denmark. Yeah, I know, who could possibly pick a fight with the Danes? I mean, Denmark is the country of Carlsberg, Tivoli Gardens, and the Little Mermaid.

Well folks, as Hamlet once said, something is rotten in the state of Denmark.

Hamlet - Noted Expert on Denmark

Remember Interwebz the VIKINGS ARE FROM DENMARK! These blond haired, laid back, fun loving people are just lulling you into a false sense of security. Softening you up with beer, their sing songy accent, and their loose social mores. Then BAM! They break out the helmets with horns and before you know it they are raping and pillaging their way across the Internet.

Danes on the loose!

Well I say bring it on Denmark!

I’ll drink all the Tuborg you can throw at me!

Think I’m exaggerating? Well look at THIS!

One Beer to Rule them All!

Do you see Budweiser, or Heineken making promotional posters where their product appears as the Dark Lord Sauron from the Lord of the Rings?

I am so on to you Denmark. You don’t fool me. Those centuries of peaceful coexistence with your neighbors has just been a ruse. Soon Holger Dankse will wake from his slumber, and start kicking ass and taking names.

So Danes, from Denmark, the land of Vikings, and Hans Christian Andersen, you don’t fool me. You may sneak up on lesser websites unexpectedly, but not 20 Prospect.

Wonder Twin Powers Activate!

15 thoughts on “The Post where I declare war on the country of Denmark

  1. Why are you having problem with Claire Danes?!

    Oh. Never mind. Huh. Wonder Twins are different from that Duo from SNL right?

    Ok. Never mind again then. As for myself, when I need to summon my power, I say “By the power of Grayskull”…

  2. I’m buying these action figures for you right after I purchase Elly’s cold war unicorn battle set.

    nerdcityonline.com/…/

  3. Also, don’t knock being ravaged by a rugged bearded Viking right off the boat. It’s not as bad as it sounds.

  4. I am not in Danmark, I am in Norway, and my kids are vikings, and I have been here for so long now that I even feel like a part of me is that also…

    BUT! We can throw you as much Tuborg as you want also!! :)

Comments are closed.