From the Land of Sky Blue Waters


Just a short note from the Lake, where the weather has been beyond expectation. Best week of up north weather ever. We’ve spent every day so far down by the water because it has been too nice not to be.

Jay's new ornithologically correct signage

Jay's new ornithologically correct signage


The kids have swam, fished, wakeboarded, kayaked, and tubed to their hearts content. I’ve managed a ride every day, and kayaked too. So much so that tonight I feel physically sick from exhaustion. When does the relaxing start?
IMG_2224
No complaints. We’ve been loving every minute of it, and even though we’ve 2 days left I’ve already begun to dread the return to my dark corporate life. My rides are filled with day dreams of ways we could move up here and make a living. So far my best chance would be an unexpected inheritence from my Uncle Powerball.
IMG_2238
Enuf. Vacation is too short to mope and feel sorry for myself. I can do that on company time.

Peace

Leave a Reply

