Back to School


back-to-school

Yes, it’s that day here at 20 Prospect. No matter how old they get this day always chokes me up. This song written by the White Stripes, and recorded by Jack Johnson for the Curious George Soundtrack sums up the wistfullness better than I could.

We’re Going to be Friends

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll go back to staring out the window today feeling that happy – sad feeling that comes from being a parent.

One thought on “Back to School

  1. In our house back-to-school is a time of real change. My wife works for the school system, so she is going back to work. The kids are usually not looking forward to studying, but really miss their friends and the day-to-day social time. As a household I think we all enjoy it because it’s a time of optimism (good grades for everyone!) and it forces us to get back on a more regular schedule. My wife and I find ourselves to be a lot more productive during the school year…plus we all seem to appreciate our weekends a lot more.

    We also have a big jump on most school districts. Our kids have been back in school since August 12.

Leave a Reply

