Alive and kicking


Well that was fun. Ordinarily a guy would have to pay big money at a high end spa for a detox treatment like that. And to think I got it for free. Well, for the price of a cup of Seafood Chowder and some Seared Ahi Tuna. Still, I wouldn’t recommend it as a pleasurable way to lose a few pounds.

Nice to be back in the permagloom of Minnesota, after the sun and surf of Southern California. Honestly, I don’t know how they can stand all that sunshine and warm weather. It would get on my nerves. Three days was about all I could stand.

I wish I had a lot to offer my loyal readers reader today, but frankly I’m just happy to be sitting up and taking nourishment. My constitution isn’t what it used to be. It’s hard to believe that back in the day I used to live on the road. Now it seems like every trip results in a cold, flu, or just plain old exhaustion. Maybe my body is telling me to find a different line of work. God knows my soul has been begging me to for some time now. Unfortunately, the pocket book has the final say in the matter. So until I win the lottery I better suck it up and start taking better care of myself on these trips.

One thought on “Alive and kicking

  1. Pleased to hear that you are on the right side of things. I would recommend not looking into P Robertson’s recent comments about Haiti for fear of a relapse…..

    “Father forgive my followers. They can be morons”.

Leave a Reply

