I left my wallet, in San Francisco


Greetings from Sodom and Gomorrah San Francisco! Without a doubt, one of the world’s great cities. Even if I’m a bit of a fish out of water. Let’s face it, I’m just not cool enough for San Francisco. Boise, maybe, but SF? No way.

In addition to attending the conference/trade show for my day job, I’m also scoping out the hotels for Mrs. 20 Prospect. She’s planning a trip here with her Mom, and would like to spend less than one years worth of the kids tuition on the hotel room. This place has to be right up there with London, NYC, and Tokyo for hotel prices. Jeepers! And it’s not like there’s any shortage of hotels in this town. Can’t swing a dead cat around Union Square without hitting one. (I know, I just passed a vagrant swinging a dead cat in Union Square)

I’m kidding! It wasn’t dead yet.

But it’s worth it. This is one of the most unique cities I have ever had the opportunity to visit. And you really have to search to find a bad meal. Next to New Orleans, one of the best cities for eats. Unfortunately, like New Orleans, it’s also one of the places that I don’t like to be out in after dark. Traveling alone this time with put a little damper on the trip.

Leave a Reply

