The Scottish Whisky Experience


Blues from a gun

It sounds kind of ominous, but today instead of holding meetings this afternoon, we spent the day touring “Edinburra” castle and taking in something called the “Scottish Whisky Experience”. Needless to say, it’s only 7 pm and I’m already drunk. I mean droonk.

Me in heaven. PS - I have fewer chins here on earth

This was “dinner”

One Highland, one Lowland, one Speyside, and one Islay. A four course meal! Of course the British gals at my table turned their noses up at their samples. Further reason to disdain them in my humble opinion. That and the fact that they sound like Mary friggin Poppins kind of kills the mood for me. God Bless American girls that aren’t above a little Whisky!

Anyway, I shouldn’t complain, they gave me there share of the Scotch. If only they were trying to get me drunk and take advantage of me. (Kidding! I kid! I’m a kidder!)

Any hoo, here I am at not quite 7 pm, flying high on a Whisky buzz, with nothing but a plate of Haggis and a few hours sitting in the hotel bar to entertain me. This can only mean one thing. Drunken tweets.

God have mercy on me! The check valve has been removed, post your questions, and I will do my best to respond before my cognitive skills make it impossible.

Woot! Woot! I effin luv Scotland!

Call now, operators are standing by!

13 thoughts on “The Scottish Whisky Experience

    • Yes, that’s right. The trick is to drink heavily, and don’t ask questions. Put enough salt and pepper on it and anything is palatable.

  1. Already three sheets to the wind and nothing to do for the next few hours but sit in a hotel bar…have fun throwing up in the airport bathroom.

    • As long as it’s not Gonzo.
      I’m running as fast as possible over to twitter to see if you’ve gone up in a blaze of alcohol fueled glory.

      • I was kidnapped by the Scottish resistance, and then forced to drink more Scotch. It was horrible. Except for the Scotch, which was quite tasty.

  2. 1. OMG. Your dimples are so cute! We can pour Whiskey in it and make women pay to drink from it.

    2. I need to tell Wicked Shawn about this.

    3. I just got back from a business trip. How come my business trip is never fun like this?!

  3. Dude, next Wednesday will be a day of “Bourbon Tasting” much like your Scottish Whisky sampling here. Stay tuned. Will be very exciting! Although, sadly, there is only one castle in KY, and it is in Lexington. It is authentic, brought over, piece by piece from Ireland by some totally insane doctor for his wife, who then left him. He drank himself broke shortly afterward and had to sell it.

    Clearly, I need to go down and get you guys some pix of this. It’s pretty awesome just because of the backstory.

    • I would love to see it. It’s been years since my work took me to Kentucky, but now I’m thinking I might need to call on a few Bourbon distilleries in the near future.

      Purely for medicinal purposes of course.

Leave a Reply

