Ten things I am thankful for


It'll nearly be like a picture print by Currier and Ives... (Copyright Library of Congress)

Over the river and through the woods, to Grandmother’s house we go…

No really. We do go over a river, and through a woods to get to Grandmothers. How cool is that?

In honor of the National Day of Prayer and Thanksgiving, I offer up the standard Top Ten Things I am Thankful For. (#11 – Top Ten Lists for Blog Post Ideas)

In no particular order;

10.) Purple Ghosts, obviously… wocka…wocka…wocka…

9.) Keeping You Awake for introducing me to the strangest, and funniest gang of misfits on the interwebz.

8.) That Patricia Marie Punker ‘s Irish Temper has never been directed at me.

7.) subWOW’s protective “Grizzly Mom” presence keeping the trolls away from my front porch.

6.) That if subWOW doesn’t deter them, Kernut can set me up with a good P.I.

5.) Wickedshawn’s sweetly corrupting influence

4.) Duffmano’s Décolletage (Because, who isn’t thankful for that?)

3.) Elly & Herbert the Ukulele

2.) Vapid’s Cashmere Cat Suit

1.) My new bloggy friends! (even the 300 lb. serial killers) You make me #furiouslyhappy

Whether you like to hang out in the comment box, or just sit quietly rocking and enjoying the banter, Happy Thanksgiving to all 20 Prospectors!

9 thoughts on “Ten things I am thankful for

  1. I am thankful that the Canary Island Mega Tsunami hasn’t wiped out the entire east coast of the United States and also for cranberry nut stuffing.
    Also glad that we all made our way over to the front porch for drinks and good times, just don’t ever invite nuns over.
    Happy Thanksgiving!

    • I am thankful they aren’t forecasting any solar storms. I can handle driving to grandmas in rain and snow, but solar storms sound treacherous. I wonder if they make special ties for that?

  2. I can totally set you up with a good P.I. She’s cute, too. 😉

    #11 Ten Things Lists rock! This week I did one with almost the same title. Great minds… 🙂

    Happy Thanksgiving to you, Grandma, and the rest of the family!

  3. Growl growl growl.

    I am thankful for everybody on your list and you except the serial killers, unless they are cute like Dexter. Even though I’ve never seen that show.

    Can I be mushy and not witty? I am truly grateful to be amongst the people that you mentioned on your list. I am honored. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

