Rainy morning in Union Square


It’s time to say goodbye to San Francisco. I’ve gotten used to spending copious amounts of our shareholders money to come out here for this conference the past 3 July’s. Each visit has allowed me to get to know the place a little better, even though it would take a lifetime to know this city. It truly is one of the great cities of the world. There is nothing else quite like it, and I’m blessed to be able to enjoy it on someone else’s dime.

So goodbye for now California, you temptress. Until next time.

7 thoughts on “Rainy morning in Union Square

  1. A boyfriend of mine, the kind you think of as the one that got away, did a physical therapy intership in San Francisco and fell in love with it. He planned to move there someday and whenever I think of it I wonder if he’s there.

    • I just had a Sleepless In Seattle type moment so powerful that it’s taking every ounce of self restraint I have not to put you on a plane and send him a note to meet you atop the Golden Gate.
      Although anyone perching on the Golden Gate for reasons other than commuting might be mistaken for a jumper so perhaps we need to rethink the rendezvous point.

      • You know, I ran into this Physical Therapist in a bar that was drowning his sorrows. I asked him what was wrong, and in a Texas drawl he lamented the girl he left behind in Houston. I think Dufmanno’s onto something.

    • Yes, it does lose a little of it’s luster. But as wonderful as California can be, I’m not sure I could live there. It’s the proverbial “nice place to visit”. Colorado on the other hand…

Leave a Reply

