If you can’t stand the heat, stay out of the kitchen.


and keep your big mouth shut when writing blog posts.

Therefore, I would like to print a retraction.

In an earlier post I opined that my lovely wife was less tolerant of the heat and humidity than I had become. Since that post we have suffered through multiple days with 90 + heat, and dewpoints in the 70’s. On one sunny afternoon a few weeks back Moorhead Minnesota was officially the hottest place on the planet with a heat index in excess of 120 degrees. Hotter than Dubai. Hotter than the Amazonian rain forest. So it is after much gathering and analysis of the emprical evidence that I now must print my retraction.

Let the record forever show that Mrs. 20 Prospect is much more tolerant of hot humid weather, than her weenie husband. I bow down before your superior skill at suffering pain and discomfort. I should have known better by now.

Now can we PLEASE KEEP THE AIR CONDITIONER ON?

6 thoughts on “If you can’t stand the heat, stay out of the kitchen.

    • Yes. Yes indeed. I’m thankful for not being in Moorhead in so many ways.

      Also? Dallas has had 31 consecutive days of 100+ degrees. So I am thankful I don’t live in Dallas either. Or Mobile. Or Atlanta. Or Kansas City. Or…

      Did I mention we leave for the U.P. on Saturday?

Leave a Reply

