Feast of the Solemnity of Nigel Tufnel


November 11th is a solemn day here on the front porch. A time when we pause in remembrance. There are so many things I could write about today. It is the anniversary of the Armistice that ended World War I, the first great 20th Century Cataclysm.

Or I could write about the great Armistice Day Blizzard of 1940, when a freak snow storm hit the Midwest so fast, and so hard that 145 people died.

Or I could write a solemn piece about Veteran’s Day, and all those who have given so much so that we can enjoy the freedom to sip coffee at our desk, and surf the internet for p0rn.

But no, I will not tackle any of these worthy topics today, instead I will pause a moment to honor the great Nigel Tufnel, and then I will turn my speakers up to Eleven.

Rawk On Nigel, Rawk On.

14 thoughts on “Feast of the Solemnity of Nigel Tufnel

  1. My husband had a t-shirt made in commemoration of this event. I shit you not. YOu should have seen my confusion as I pulled the Nigel Tufnel shirt out of his hands.

Leave a Reply

