Polaroid Christmas


Merry Christmas 1982

Another unseasonably warm day here on the Front Porch, as our year without a winter continues. Climate change sucks. I want 10F and 2 feet of snow. If I wanted brown grass, drizzle and 50 degrees I’d live in Cincinnati. If this continues I may have to seriously consider a move to Canada.

But enough whining! It’s the 3rd Day of Christmas! Time to eat some French Hens and play with all the cool new toys that the fat man brought you. Or if you are home with the kids, time to restock the wine and start counting the days until the kids go back to school.

One of my longstanding holiday traditions is working the dead zone between Christmas and New Years. With so little happening, it’s like having a week of vacation days in the office to surf the internet catch up on work. Yeah, that’s it. Catch up on work.

(looks around nervously)

OK, where was I? Oh yeah, sitting at my desk, bored out of my mind, trying not to let the Ohio Valley weather get me down.

So back to the interwebz for entertainment. Please god let there be one blogger out there that didn’t O.D. on Christmas cookies, and isn’t drooling on their keyboard in a sugar induced coma. PLEASE! Entertain me! Or I will begin posting photos like this

4 thoughts on “Polaroid Christmas

  1. I don’t know about the rest of the Whos in Whooville but –I’M HERE! And I’m SO with you on hating this brown weather. As much as I hate snow in March I love it in December (as long as I don’t have to drive too far in it). Good luck with that looking busy at work stuff!

Leave a Reply

