Stephie Coplan and the Pedestrians


I don’t often offer reviews of products or artists. Not because I have some moral against taking money, and/or gifts for providing postivive reviews, just because nobody ever asks me. (PLEASE, INTERNET MARKETERS, I CAN BE BOUGHT. JUST MAKE AN OFFER.)

That’s how you know that when I do step out of character, and stop telling stories about making out with drunk Catholic girls in the back of 1970’s era Chryslers, I must really feel strongly about what I have to say. And so I can honestly tell you, that you need to click on the attached link as soon as possible and buy the debut EP from Stephie Coplan and the Pedestrains. Quick! Before you spend all your Christmas money on cheap women, and drugs. (It’s only $5, so don’t worry, you’ll still have enough cash left for h00kers, and bl0w)

Stephie Coplan and the Pedestrians

I stumbled across them at Culture Brats, and I’ve got to say that once you listen to the song ‘Jerk’, you will have it stuck in your head for weeks. It’s that catchy. Not only that, but her other stuff like Heartbroken in Hoboken, and No Assholes on Christmas, are some of the wittiest, catchiest Piano Rock that I have ever heard.

So give a bunch of kids from Hoboken a break, and buy their EP today. Then when they win a Grammy you can tell all your friends “Oh, Stephie Coplan? I’ve been listening to her for years. Heck, I bought her debut EP before she even signed a record deal.” And really, if you are like me you love any chance you can get to look hip, and relevant.

4 thoughts on “Stephie Coplan and the Pedestrians

Leave a Reply

