Dear 20 Prospect


One of the most rewarding things about being an accomplished blogger is the fan mail that I receive from people around the globe. While many of my regular readers like to converse via the comment box, many more choose to send me personal messages of encouragement and thanks. It is letters like these that keep my creative juices flowing, and give me the desire the keep typing away into the long hours of the night, so that I can provide filler for the gaping, bottomless pit that is the internet.

So today I would like to pause from my regular story telling, and take a moment to respond personally to my adoring public. Think of it as “Letters to Santa”, or “Dear Abby” for the web savvy blog reader.

 

Dear 20 Prospect,

I love how your website is a great one stop shop for anyone looking for more information on this subject. All posts along with this one are perfectly written and are extremely informative to boot. – obbergton

Dear Obbergton,

I appreciate the compliment. I try hard to write perfectly, and with absolute accuracy when I am addressing such informative topics as proper mens room etiquette, and Batavia Style Pizza. Glad to know you are in agreement. Thanks for reading. – Mr. 20 Prospect

 

Dear 20 Prospect,

F*ckin’ tremendous things here. I’m very glad to see your article. Thanks a lot and i’m looking forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail? – Sex Spotkanie

Dear Sex Spotkanie,

Do you mind if I call you Sexy for short? No? I didn’t think so. Thanks for the encouragement. I would be happy to drop you a mail, however I am having trouble accessing your website, www.hotrussianbabes.com from my work computer. For some reason I keep getting an error message that says ‘Warning. This site has been blocked due to inappropriate content. You will be receiving a visit from the Jack Booted IT Gestapho to Explain the problem momentarily’. Try sending me a return email address at my personal email account, “studlyamericanmaleseeksrussiansexpot@gmail.com. – Mr. 20 Prospect

 

Dear 20 Prospect,

EuVdIu ozwvrszorcon, wqwuuvaheyvf, plpthzjssrnz – kgxouipqu

 

Dear Kxouipqu,

Thanks for your support. I have to say, getting letters like this from extraterrestrials is one of the most rewarding parts of my job. It warms my heart to know that my words and thoughts have resonated with beings from another planet. Please keep me in mind during the coming occupation, and put in a kind word for me with our new Alien Overlords. – Mr. 20 Prospect

 

Dear 20 Prospect,

Very nice post and straight to the point. I am not sure if this is actually the best place to ask but do you folks have any thoughts on where to employ some professional writers? Thanks, – Colon Cleansers

 

Dear Colon Cleansers,

Thanks for the kind words. I would be happy to answer your question about seeking employment as a professional writer. Have you considered starting your own blog? I’ve found that since I began blogging, it has allowed me to behave, and act like a professional writer without the unnecessary hassle of editors, proper grammar, and expecting payment in return. Sure, it doesn’t put food on the table, but most of the professional writers that I know can’t make a living from it either, and end up working a 2nd job at Starbucks. The benefit is total freedom to write whatever you want. Think of blogging as a “colon cleanser for your mind”. Give it a try! And let me know how it goes. – Mr. 20 Prospect

 

Dear 20 Prospect,

Excellent post, l quite agree with your conclusion. However lam having problem subscribing to your rss. – Seo Max

 

Dear Seo Max,

Thank you for the support. I appreciate knowing that my ideas resonate with you. I’m sure if people like us can pull together we can make a difference in this world, and inspire a new generation. As a great man once said, “change begins in the mirror”. I’m not sure who that man was, but I’m sure he was a great one. Keep up the good fight – Mr. 20 Prospect

 

While I haven’t the time to respond in person to each and every letter I receive, I would still like to say thanks to all my dedicated readers. Also, I would like to ask you to send money. Preferably in small, unmarked, denominations. This electronic ink isn’t cheap.

6 thoughts on “Dear 20 Prospect

  1. Dear 20 Prospect,

    I find your article funny and informative regarding Hot Russian Colon Cleansing, though it sounds like it could be painful.

    You keep the rest of us bloggers humble by exposing your reader demographics (including alternate universes and alien life form).

    I am much interested in learning more about electronic ink and mirrors.

    This is so going into your spam filter, isn’t it? Spam filters have no sarcasm filter, dammit.

  2. I used to get the same letters from the same group of admirers. So I decided to quit posting. It’s pretty much working for me. Just have to clean out the span box every few days. I’m an eyelash from terminating the whole damn thing.

Leave a Reply

