When I dream about the moonlight on the Wabash…


This is it. The weekend of the great Indianapolis Five Hundred Mile Race. 20 Prospect Jr. and I will celebrate by driving 625 miles to take part in the festivities. I’ve been planning this since last summer. Drive down Friday, spend Friday night and Saturday night camping in a tent across 16th Street from the race track, watch the race with 250,000 of our closest friends on Sunday, then limp home on Monday. The drive will take 10 hours. If only I could drive 220 mph, we’d be there in less than 3.

Forecast for Sunday? 94 degrees, and Sunny. Jimminy Christmas, thank god I’m bringing a portable shower tent. And water. Lots, and lots of water.

Here’s a clip to get you in the mood. Look for photo postings in the coming days.

3 thoughts on “When I dream about the moonlight on the Wabash…

    • I know! Just wait till I post a photo! I found it on clearance for $10!!!

      It looks like a phone booth. Although I prefer to think of it as a “Tardis”, because that’s just the kind of geek I am.

Leave a Reply

