Coming soon to an Internet near you


If it seems like it’s been a little quiet on the front porch lately, it’s because it has. I confess, I haven’t been putting as much effort into keeping up the place. As much as I enjoy coming here and sharing all my embarrassing personal stories with the internet, it can consume a lot of energy. Lately, I’ve made the decision to focus that energy on getting a couple of large projects done. One was related to my day job as oppressor of the proletariat, one involves writing. So it is with much excitement, and anxiety that I share the news that the first draft of my book of Victorian Smut is nearly complete. She stands at 230 pages, with a few more loose ends left to complete. Then it will be off to an editor, who will hopefully polish it to a bright shine and be ready for self publishing in the fall. After that, there will be no hiding behind pseudo-anonymity. If it stinks, my name will be printed on the cover in big letters for all the world to point and laugh. So be it.

In the mean time, I’ll be popping in and out around here to try to keep things fresh, even though it’s time for the annual summer readership decline, when people finally pull themselves away from their computers to enjoy the sunshine for a few brief months. I’ll also be working on a marketing plan, digging through the details of self publishing, and establishing a vanity press, and trying to make time to get out into the sunshine myself from time to time.

4 thoughts on “Coming soon to an Internet near you

  1. Look at you vaulting the threshold into superstardom! I bet you pretend you don’t even know who I am when I come around begging for spare change. Also, you can just amble up to an editor? I need one to help me stop running at the mouth in my everyday life.

  2. Popping in and out is fine. Polishing a book on Victorian Smut is even better. 🙂 I envy that kind of dedication, actually, and wish I did it a bit more myself…

    Pearl

    • Pearl, you are an amazing storyteller. You can dance on that fine line between humor, and heart. All you need to do is start stretching your stories from 1,000 words, to 45,000 and you are there.

  3. Sounds like a lot more exciting things happening than blogging.🙂 Good luck with the manuscript. That’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

