All work and no play makes Mr. 20 Prospect a dull boy


Holy krep, where the hell did this week go? Jeepers this one really got away from me. I apologize for the lack of postings. I’ve been lax in my duties to feed the gaping maw of the internet with useless content. Forgive me.

My Dark Corporate Overlords took up way too much of my time. Honestly, how can they expect me to put in 20 hours of work in one week? Don’t they know it’s criminal, and inhumane to make us work in such conditions? I’m an artist damnit! Leave me be!!!

I also started back to teaching again last week, and have been busy destroying the American Higher Education system from the inside out. Which, believe it or not, is a lot harder than it sounds.

Then there is the 6th grade boys baseball team from Our Lady of the Subdural Hemotoma that I am coaching. Although I can’t complain. The boys are all 12 and by now have figured out the basics of the game. For the most part they can throw, catch, and hit, which makes life much easier this year.

And finally… The Book. Yes, I’m still working on cleaning up the very last few final edits, before I send it to my lovely and talented editor for a final, final, review. Then it’s off to Createspace to publish the thing and begin my marketing campaign for worldwide domination. Mwahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So what am I doing here? Slacking as usual.

2 thoughts on “All work and no play makes Mr. 20 Prospect a dull boy

  1. No apologies necessary. Slacking is an integral part of an artist’s creative process. It’s almost as important as drinking heavily and doing crossword puzzles.

Leave a Reply

