The lowest common denominator


Well interwebz, it’s been quite a week. A week so tragic and eventful that I was stunned into silence. So if you have been stopping by the front porch looking for a little distraction, I apologize.

There is just so much that I could say about the events that occurred that I wouldn’t know where to begin. But out of respect for the victims and all those suffering I will say just this:

As much as the hateful work of a few individuals may have shaken my faith in humanity on Monday afternoon, it pales in comparison to the way that the ensuing 5 days of internet comments, Tweets, blog posts, Op Ed columns, cable news coverage, newspapers, and supposed journalism has shaken it. So if you are as disgusted as I am in the general behavior of society in the past week, join me in turning off the computer, and hugging a loved one. In the end, that is all that matters.

2011-05-12_11-10-12_685

 

4 thoughts on “The lowest common denominator

  1. I didn’t get this advice in time so I watched absolutely everything there was to watch. Then I had three consecutive news tickers going at once for two days straight which made me sleepy.

    • So that’s where you’ve been. I’m relieved as the rumor circulating on social media was that you were missing, and presumed captured by an Urban Yeti.

Leave a Reply

