bleh


I hate El Nino years. Crappy, wet, warm winters that are just depressing as hell. It’s December 14th and it’s pouring rain. If I wanted to live in frigging St. Louis I’d move to frigging St. Louis god-dammit.

Yeah, I know, global warming isn’t going to make it any better either. That’s why I continue to dream about moving further north. Lake Superior maybe, even though it’s raining there too. At least then I could look out at the big water, and watch for ships. But down here on this soggy prairie? Just more waiting, and hoping as my skis gather dust in the corner of the garage.

5 thoughts on “bleh

    • Oh hell, Albert Lea is basically St. Louis without the crime. Enjoy that little house in Lanesboro and tell me watch type of Rum you prefer for the next time I pass by the growlery.

Leave a Reply

